top of page

About my work

Everybody has something trouble in life or work.

So do I.

Getting disappointed with bad results or being demotivated by comparing myself to other people, I'm struggling with these feelings everyday.

There are no days which I don't concern over my job because our job doesn't have an exact criterion to evaluate how good or bad our works are.

I always think that if there were clear criterion, it would be easy for me to make pottery works.


How can we evaluate own works?

Perhaps, the answer for this question depends on each of us.

One would say `I don't need any criterion',

and the other one might say 'I have had a strict standard for my work'.

But, I can't know where is the limit and goal of my work.


I've placed emphasis on forming and painting in my work.

All my efforts have been done mainly to improve throwing and trimming clay on pottery wheel.

But now, I’m still not sure whether my skill is getting improved or not.


I've been making my works everyday in a certainty.






bottom of page