top of page

Jascha Heifetz

Recently, I watched the film, " They shall have music".

This film was released in 1939, though, it is really impressive even now.

I was moved with good music and nice story, especially the performance by Jascha Heifetz, a world-famous violinist.


It's embarrassing, but I didn't know him at all. So, I checked Jascha Heifetz on internet and learned he was a leading 20th century violinist by his extremely skilled technique.


Then, I downloaded one of his works, "Zigeunerweisen".

In this album, I was touched by his beautiful performance.

His performance is just amazing.


If you have not listened to his violin, you should definetely listen.


ヤッシャ・ハイフェッツ


先日、「彼らに音楽を」という映画を見ました。

これは1939年に公開された映画ですが今もなお本当に素晴らしく、素敵な音楽とストーリーにとても感動しました。特に感動したのが、劇中のヤッシャ・ハイフェッツによる演奏です。


お恥ずかしいのですが、私は彼のことは全く知りませんでした。インターネットで調べたところ、20世紀を代表するバイオリニストだということがわかりました。


その後、ハイフェッツのアルバムのなかから「ツゴイネルワイゼン」を購入しました。演奏は美しく、とても感動しました。


もし彼の演奏を聞いてみたことが無ければぜひ一度聞いてみてください。


bottom of page